top of page
Rechercher
  • Photo du rédacteurLaura Jacquelin

Elouan, the architect of Atlana

Dernière mise à jour : 5 avr. 2023

Hi everyone,


We found the manuscripts of Elouan who has been the first architect to build Atlana. He explains the beginning of Atlana, how he was contacted to build the city and the construction plans. And the surprise is that we were also able to find the map of the city and this one still in good condition, it’s really amazing!

« At the beginning Atlana was a city build by a small group of people who came from different places of the world. The city architecture wasn’t structured. So the representatives called on me to help them make Atlana a prestigious city. I can tell that I fell in love with the place. The environment is just amazing between the sea and the forest, it’s the perfect location for me to let my creativity flow. So I worked nights and days on the subject in order to create the most prestigious city that has ever existed. It took me a lot of time to find the perfect idea because I wanted the architecture of the city that be practical for the inhabitants, harmonious and to inspire the different peoples. For harmony I used the golden number because it governs the harmonious relationship between the parts and the whole. Its proportion is divine (or golden), for the ratio of the large part to the small is the same as the ratio of the whole to the large part. So it's perfect for the project I want to do. Finally, after many weeks I found the optimal structure: the city is created according to a ten pointed star where the ratio between the small branch and the large branch is the golden ratio. The entire outline of the city is surrounded by ramparts to protect the city from winds and sand during storms. Four majestic gates constitute the entrances to the city: in the Northeast there is the gate of the Sun, opposite to the Northwest is the gate of the Moon, to finish in the Southeast the gate is called gate of Mars and to the Southwest you find the gate of Venus. The river that crosses the city is called the Laïtala River.

I know it's a huge project but I believe in the greatness of Atlana and the impact it will have!»





We found other testimonies of Elouan at the end of the work who he explained that it was the most important work of his career and his life. But also that there will certainly be no city that will manage to exceed the splendor of Atlana. He narrates that the costs and the number of employees who worked on the site were considerable. It took almost twenty years to transform this small village of culturally diverse people into the majestic city it has become! It was a considerable work and the testimonies that we find today testify to this past history that we are only just beginning to discover!


Thank you for reading me, I hope you have now a better idea of what Atlana looked like!

Laura Jacquelin, March 2023

31 vues

Posts récents

Voir tout

Fajra, head of religion

I’m going to present you Fajra. Fajra is in charge of everything connected to religion. I’m going to use the neutral pronoun “they” because their writings do not clearly indicate their gender. This ca

bottom of page