top of page
Rechercher
  • Photo du rédacteurSabrina Combes

Cassiopee, the chief, a presentation by Sabrina C. :


I’ll write to you today about Cassiopeia. Her testimonies are very important as they deal with diets, cultural habits and the functioning of the restaurants in Atlana. Thanks to Cassiopeia, we were also able to recover some recipes. We know that Cassiopée was the only cook in her restaurant and that she was helped by two employees for all the other tasks. Let us look at what she says in this passage :


“At noon, I had to cook for a crowd of soldiers! Fortunately, I was assisted by Luc and Lina, my two employees without whom I could not provide the service. The main room was full of people, I think I’ve never had so many in my restaurant. It’s horrible, the garbage is overflowing tonight. At least the money is overflowing at the same time as the waste !” (Cassiopee, letter 5).

Through the letters she left, I was able to discover a very developed diary and a joyful and strong personality. Cassiopee grew up on plates and dishes. Her parents already had a restaurant on the outskirts of Atlana. Growing up, the young woman discovered a passion for making dishes, sometimes artistic, which did not always please the inhabitants, accustomed to eating something good and consistent but not necessarily pleasant to the eye :


“The first two years, I had very few loyal customers. It must be said that I tended to be an original when it came to my dishes.Fortunately, I didn’t give up, even though sometimes everything seemed to fall apart around me and I created a nice restaurant that met my expectations.” (Cassiopee, letter 2).

Cassiopeia, in her letters described the restaurant at length. I tried to reproduce here below a plan that could give you a general idea of the place in which she lived every day:



Thank you for reading me! Are you looking forward to discovering the culinary secrets of Cassiopeia in future posts ?


March 11, 2023,

Sabrina C.

36 vues

Posts récents

Voir tout

Fajra, head of religion

I’m going to present you Fajra. Fajra is in charge of everything connected to religion. I’m going to use the neutral pronoun “they” because their writings do not clearly indicate their gender. This ca

bottom of page